Hotel in Ilfracombe
Tariff
Sharon and Daryl welcome you to the
Larkstone Terrace
Ilfracombe
Devon
EX34 9NU
Tel No: 01271 863770
Email:thecollingdale@gmail.com
Scores On The Doors
Ilfracombe
 



Fantastic
What a wonderful place. Lovely hosts, fantastic rooms and lovely breakfast. Could not fault our stay other than too short.
Would recommend to anyone and far better than any hotel of similar rating.

Nicholas Flatters - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope see you both again soon.

Oct 2013
Great stay 5 stars

Mr. Joe Mills - 3rd Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Great Location & Friendly
The owners were welcoming and friendly and very helpful. Location was within easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see.

So pleased we chose this B & B for our stay at Ilfracombe.

Thank you for your hospitality and we will have no hesitation in recommending your guest house to any friends or family which may visit your way.

Ms. Merle Kennedy - 11th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Beautifull Place!
We really enjoed aour stay in the Collingdale. Perfekt and very fiendly service. The romm was very clean with a beautifull view. We strongly recommend this place! Thanks again. Peter and Patrizia

Mr. Peter Mueller - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value.
Cordial welcome; hosts very helpful during stay. Excellent breakfasts. Generally clean & in good repair. Comfortable bed, nice bedlinen, nice finishings. Good shower water pressure and temperature. View from room No.2 over Ilfracombe harbour and the sea. Good value. Parking can be tricky; ensuite bathroom, and in particular the shower, are very compact.

Dr. Jacek Prorok - 12th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Collingdale
Had a lovely weekend, hospitality
was first class. This was our second visit & it was just
was just as good as our first. We will definately stay
at the Collingdale again

Mr. Ralph Palmer - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Perfect Base For Ilfracombe
Very enjoyable stay, Sharon and Daryl are very friendly hosts & gave us lots of tips on the local restaurants, bars and sight seeing. Breakfast was lovely! The Collingdale was very clean and well maintained throughout, our bedroom was one of the doubles overlooking the wooded area as the sea-room views were all booked and it was perfect for our needs, very nicely decorated. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for looking after us!

Mr. Nigel Wiles - 14th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely Break
We received a warm, friendly welcome and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable with great sea views. Particularly enjoyed the breakfasts. You must try the lovely breakfast specials, such as the smoked haddock!

Miss. Theresa Neale - 2nd Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Happy Hols!
Just got back from a fantastic stay at The Collingdale. We couldn't have wished for better accommodation and received a warm welcome from Sharon and Darayl...breakfasts were fab , everywhere spotlessly clean and tidy!!!Loved their attention to detail. Many Thanks Both :)

Mr. Simon Siverns - 28th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

The Collingdale
lovely place to stay, hosts were very attentive and helpful. The Collingdale is situation right in the heart of the town with lots of things within walking distance including the harbour. Thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Ms. Sarah Jackson - 25th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay!
Hi :) i stayed at the Collingdale at the beginning of July and could not recommend it any higher - Sharon went out of her way to make me feel welcome - as a lone traveller its easy to feel on the outside - sharon was friendly, approachable and made me feel safe and welcome, happy to offer advice on where to go and what to see. room 6 is beautifully done with stunning sea views - although I didn't partake of a cooked one - breakfast was a delight. Sharon and daryll offer kindness, hospitality and a comfortable stay in their beautiful guest house - I have already recommended it to friends and am looking forward to returning next summer :)

Miss. Emily North - 16th Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We stayed for two nights in the family room. Although we did not have the sea view a lovely clean comfortable room. The spare bed was a true single bed. Breakfast was a wonderful , lovely friendly service really could not fault it

Mr. Mark Wozencroft - 28th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great Week - End
Friendly Hosts Excellent food & Accomodation

Mr. Brian Turner - 10th May, 2013
Verified Review

Love To Visit Again
Everything was hunky dory - well priced for pleasant rooms (bedroom and communal) and good breakfast. The bonus was a really welcoming and helpful host.

Mr. Graham Taylor - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Could Not Have Been Better.
Excellent from start to finish location, food, hospitality and accommodation. Will definitely return.

Mr. Gary Durbin - 14th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Hotel
We were made to feel extremely welcome and had a lovely stay at the Collingdale. Our room was perfect and the breakfasts were especially brilliant. Thanks!

Mr. Laurence Blair - 3rd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Lovely place to stay, comfortable, relaxed, great views and wonderful breakfast, with a great host. Would defiantly stay again.

Ms. Sallyanne Bradshaw - 7th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful
Friendly, comfortable, clean and fantastic breakfasts...just some of the things you can expect at The Collingdale, and all done as if nothing is an effort or a bother. Even asking for recommendations on eating out, walks or what to do in bad weather Sharon and Daryl will always help out. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!

Steve & Cheryl Mcdermott - 26th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

2nd Happy Stay
RECOMMENDED BY ILFRACOMBE LOCAL FRIENDS. CAN'T FAULT IT, NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE, eg VERY EARLY BREAKFAST BEFORE TRAVEL. HEALTHY B'FAST CHOICES
(AS A DIABETIC) BEDS BLISS. BUT SHARON'S WELCOME REALLY MAKES IT.

Mrs. Ruth Fletcher - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Bb At The Collingdale
we had a really lovely stay at the collingdale,really fantastic,the breakfast was the best we have ever tasted.nothing was to much trouble.the hotel was really spotless,mine hosts were brilliant.lovely elegant hotel.would advise anyone staying in ilfracombe dont waste your time trawling through all the b&bs the collingdale is the tops.

Anton Duignan - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful!
What a delight. A small hotel or a B&B is only as satisfying as the hosts and Sharon & Daryl Furmston are welcoming, kind, considerate and very thoughtful. We had a marvelous time and hated to leave. The Collingdale is located in a breathtaking location in Ilfracombe in beautiful Devon. The room was very pleasant and very reasonably priced and Daryl makes a great breakfast. We'd go back in an instant.

Mr. Stephen Rozov - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Haddock Ahoy!
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay here at the Collingdale. We had a warm welcome and was fantastically looked after throughout our stay. The breakfasts were brilliant; our first morning we took Sharon's advice and had the Haddock which was lovely and then on our second morning we had the full English which was well cooked and used very good ingredients. Our room was clean and had fantastic views of Illfracombe. A great stay! Thanks!

Mr. Gareth Bayliss - 3rd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Another Visit To The Collingdale
We've travelled far and wide all over the world but always return to The Collingdale for a few days every year - thanks to the very warm welcome from Sharon and Daryl. They provide a relaxed home from home atmosphere and the breakfasts are "something to die for!". Highly recommend.

Mr. David Titterton - 29th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Great Guest House
The visit started with a welcome for Sharon which made you feel as if you were an old friend.
The Guest House is fitted to a very high standard, and the bed was so comfortable along with a fantastic power shower.
The Breakfast is fantastic, and nothing is a problem, Daryl and Sharon have a great knowledge of the North Devon area this is of great help when we have a Great British Summer.
We will return to the Collingdale and we will strongly recommend the Collingdale to anyone looking for a Great Guest House
Thank You Paul and Carol ( Pom and Kiwi)

Mr. Paul Shergold - 16th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

First Class
Very friendly and comfortable and an excellent breakfast

Mrs. Wendy Bagshaw - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

A Relaxing Retreat
This was our third trip to the Collingdale and it did not disappoint. It is a lovely B & B - full of character, and Sharon & Daryl are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean with all you would expect, and the breakfasts are delicious - lots of choice, and Daryl uses local produce (and you can tell!).
From the dining room and lounge there are lovely views of Ilfracombe quay, and it is just a short walk to the bars and restaurants.

We visited Relish Bistro and the Tapas bar, and were really impressed with the food and service, and used Jill's taxi back to Collingdale each night - bargain at only £2.50.

Will definitely return to Collingdale and would recommend it to all.

Mrs. Karyn Sturmey - 2nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

?
friendly owners, clean rooms, marvellous views over the harbour

Mr. Rolf Friedrich - 31st Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay.
We were welcomed warmly by Sharon & made to feel at home.
The hotel has beautiful views & we enjoyed our walk down to the harbour & through Ilfracombe town centre.
Our room was adequate, warm and comfortabl,the hot chocolate & biscuits much appreciated on the cold afternoon.
Breakfast was delicious & I thoroughly enjoyed the smoked haddock & poached eggs.
All in all an enjoyable stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Mr. Terence Hiscock - 15th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Stay In A Victorian House !
Very nice hotel and welcome by tenants. Victorian House, room with real charm and authenticity.
Good location, within walking distance to village and harbour. Parking facilities not far.
Great and very complete English breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
People having difficulties to climb stairs should ask for a room on ground or low floors, as no lift was built at that time!

Eric Raetz - 8th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect Base
We stayed at the Collingdale as a base for exploring the North Devon area.

Sharon and Darryl made us very welcome and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent and the hotel provides a perfect location for walks into Ilfracombe (especially views over the harbour) and travelling around the area.

As a B&B the brochure 'says what it does on the tin'.

Thanks for a great stay.

Mr. David Roberts - 26th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Superb Hospitality!!!!!
The Collingdale is pure class and our hosts Sharon and Daryl went out of their wy to make sure that everything was perfect for us! The rooms were clean and well decorated and the breakfasts were extraordinary!!! This was the first time I had ever stayed in a Guest House in England and I loved it!!! I was visiting my cousins from England and they took me down to Devon and Cornwall for a holiday. I will be telling all of my friends back home in South Carolina about my outstanding experience. Thank you Sharon and Daryl for everything!!!!

Kathryn Watson - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
You are most welcome Kathryn, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at The Collingdale and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Yay And The Sun Shone
we enjoyed our stay, it was everything we hoped for, friendly hosts, clean rooms, nice food .... great for a weekend away

Mr. Mark Jones Jones - 20th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Stay
Warm welcome. Comfortable rooms. Good food.

Steven Williams - 17th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Heaven
The welcome and service were both excellent indeed. I look forward to a return visit later this year.

Mr. Garry Harvey - 12th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Had a great 3 nights,breakfast superb, rooms lovely, sea views stunning, sharon and daryl very friendly couple would recommend to anyone many thanks
R.Oakley

Robert Oakley - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Short 4 Day Break
excellent hospitality a warm welcome and a great Devon breakfast many thanks for making our break a good one. Shame you couldn't stop the rain.

Mr. Michael Bruin - 6th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely Stay Thank You
A lovely stay with Daryl and Sharon. Beautiful views and wonderful breakfasts. Also such lovely kindness shown especially to my eldery Mother. Thank you!

Kathryn Watson - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you all and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You
It was lovely to be able to stay with you again, the welcome we had was great and just like being at home, hope to see you again next year. Thank you for supporting The Forces March

Mark & Lyn White - 24th May, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Accommodation
You are most welcome, we are always proud to help support this worthy cause. Good luck with this year's march and we hope to see you all again next year.

Very Welcoming
... and provided an excellent breakfast

Adrian Issott - 9th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We arrived to a warm welcome from Sharon. The Collingdale is a beautiful Victorian house and the decor tastefully reflected this. We were given some very useful advice about places to visit/eat etc. Our seaview room had a brilliant view of the harbour and we were only a few minutes walk from the sea and the coastal walks. The room was comfortable and well equipped. We didn't use the communal lounge or bar but both rooms are lovely. Breakfast was excellent and individually prepared. If we find ourselves in the area again, we'll hope that Sharon and Daryl can accommodate us. Thanks guys!

Robert Nicklin - 9th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Relaxing Weekend
Stayed here two over a weekend..extremely comfortable and clean. Sharon was very welcoming and an excellent hostess. The breakfasts were superb with a choice of dishes. would stay here again.

Dr. Carol Samuel - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
We spent two nights at The Collingdale in early March and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Although it is described as a Guest House it is virtually a hotel, with en suite rooms, a large lounge, a separate snug with a bar. Breakfasts were good and plentiful. Warm hospitality. It also has the benefit of a good location - just above the harbour, so good views and easy access to the town centre. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Antony & Ann David - 14th Mar, 2012
Verified Review




Larkstone Terrace, Ilfracombe, Devon, EX34 9NU
Tel No: 01271 863770
Email:thecollingdale@gmail.com